Casey Frank, JD, MPH

Senior Lecturer, Forensic Psychiatry, UC Denver

Counsel for the Mental Health Center of Denver

letters@caseyfrank.com

Areas of Interest: Lawethics: law as congealed ethics in support of medicine; mental healthcare systems; end of life planning
 

Cary Clarke, MD
Family Medicine

caryclarke@me.com

Areas of Interest:  

Greg Smith, JD, MH, MA, DBE​ 

Special Counsel, Caplan and Earnest  

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty at DU, Regis U and Loyola U (Chicago)

gjsmith@celaw.com

Areas of Interest:  End of Life, Catholic Moral Theology, Health Policy

Amanda Hine, PhD

Assistant Professor, Rueckert-Hartman College for Health Professions, Regis University
ahine@regis.edu

Areas of Interest: Informed consent, decision-making capacity, conceptions of autonomy 

Molly Hoffman, JD - Secretary
Associate Attorney, Dickinson, Prud'Homme & Adams, LLP

mhoffman@dpai-legal.com

Areas of Interest: Patient safety, assisting unrepresented patients, palliative care, case management

Kayte Fulton, MS
Director of Community Health, Ethics and Mission Integration
Centura St. Catherine Hospital. Garden City, Kansas

kayte.fulton7@gmail.com

Areas of Interest: Health policy, conflict resolution, complex hospital discharges, bioethics and professionalism

Jamie Beachy, MDiv, PhD - President
Spiritual Care Educator (ACPE), Health and Wellbeing Consultant, Wisdom Tree Medicine

Areas of Interest:  Self Compassion, organizational spirituality and ethics, interreligious care, provider resilience,  palliative care

Denise  Shannon, RN

Advisor to the Board 
Student, Iliff School of Theology

DeniseLShannon@aol.com

Areas of Interest:  End of Life Issues, Advanced Directives, Revitalization of Ethics Committees, Ethics Training

Carl Middleton, DMin, MDiv, MA, MRE  

cmiddleton@stlukeshealth.org

Areas of Interest:  End of Life Care, Organizational Ethics, Allocation/Rationing of Resources, Social Ethics including Care for the vulnerable and poor persons

Heather Fitzgerald, MS, RN
Clinical Nurse Ethicist, Children's Hospital

heather.fitzgerald@childrenscolorado.org

Areas of Interest:  Ethics consultation and mediation, shared decision making in pediatrics, interdisciplinary teamwork and professionalism, nursing advocacy and moral agency

Bruce Blankenship - Treasurer
Clinical Ethics Consultancy, LLC

bruce@wesmax.net

Areas of Interest:  Clinical ethics, Genomics, genetic testing, newborn screening, translational medicine